uNorgAniZed chAoS

My life is full of uNorgAniZed chAoS .  In my own way, it’s a mess of organized chaos, but some days, even I cannot find what I’m looking for.

I’m not a hoarder. I don’t collect stuff. I’m just super bad at putting stuff back where it belongs.

Oh, and my two young boys and I are sharing one small apartment bedroom. So, to have all of our clothing in 3 small desk drawers is impossible. Thus, the clothing in piles of stuff.

Where do you put toys and papers and books for 3 people in one room? All over the place. Bags, bins, folders, drawers, under the bed storage, and hopefully, eventually, in the garbage.

2014-11-29 17.18.32

Do I have advice for others with this same problem?! Nope. If I had the answers I wouldn’t be living like this. I hate it. It’s so overwhelming, that I don’t even know where to begin. I took two big, black garbage bags to the donation center last week. It hardly put a dent in the stuff we have here with us. Mind you, the rest of our belongings are in a storage unit.

Our couch, beds, dining room table, photo albums, pictures for the wall, clocks, towels, mirrors, more toys… they all patiently await our return in storage.

I want my life back. I don’t know how to do it. My kids drive me insane on a daily basis. To the point where I wonder how I ever did this before as a single mom, working full time. Maybe that’s the issue. I’m not working full time and I don’t feel like I can dig my way out of the hole I’ve made for my kids and I.

The boys play cootie catchers all night long.

Arguing over showering. As if it’s new to them that they have to shower the night before school.

Arguing over doing homework. As if it’s the first time they have homework EVERY NIGHT from school.I’m not the teacher–I don’t make the rules!!

Crying off and on after school–about everything!!

“I WANT TO PLAY AT MY FRIEND’S HOUSE!” ((Dinner is here. Not right now”I GOT A SPLINTER IN MY FINGER!” ((Stop screaming and I’ll put some medicine on it.))

“I’M NOT TAKING OUT THE GARBAGE.” ((Really? Because you don’t do any other chores around the house. Seriously you guys!! PLEASE!))

“I CAN’T BREATHE.” ((Stop crying and you’ll be able to breathe.))

“I’M DONE WITH DINNER.” ((not that they finished their dinner))

“I’M HUNGRY FOR A SNACK.” ((You’re not eating a snack, you didn’t finish your dinner!))

After asking about 20 times–no joke, 20 times–finally my 10 year old decides he wants to attend Middle School and he’ll “try” to do his math homework. This takes another hour to get done.

My mother is yelling at me and my 10 year old arguing over homework. I don’t blame her. I would hate us living here too.

I wonder why I have a headache ALL DAY LONG. Tension. Stress. Overwhelmed. Chaos.

I’ll put up a link soon to my new counseling group, Chaotic Counseling. Because life is chaotic, and everyone needs to talk about what stresses them out and get it off their chest. And what better way, than to not leave your bedroom, not leave your house and just talk to a professional over chat. Welcome. And good night.

One thought on “uNorgAniZed chAoS

  1. thesnarkyblonde says:

    I have the exact same problem and I am the cleanest un organized person you will ever meet. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a comment